#### 1. National Aeronautical Prize.

Instituted by the AR & DB, Ministry of Defence, the award is for outstanding fundamental and allied work in the field of aeronautical sciences and technologies. The prize carries cash award of Rs. 1,00,000/- and a certificate.

### 2. Dr. Biren Roy Space Science and/or Design Award.

The award is instituted by Dr. Biren Roy Trust, Kolkata. It is awarded for outstanding contributions in the field of space sciences and carries a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

### 3. Dr. Biren Roy Trust Award

Dr. Biren Roy Trust also instituted this award for outstanding contribution in the field of design, development, manufacture, operation, training, maintenance and allied areas in aviation and space. It carries a cash award of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

## 4. Dr. V.M. Ghatage Award

The award was instituted on the occasion of the 75<sup>th</sup> birthday of Dr. V.M. Ghatage and is awarded for outstanding contributions in the field of design, development, manufacture, training, maintenance and allied areas in aviation and space. This award carries a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

# 5. Excellence in Aerospace Education Award

The Award was instituted by the Society in 1991 and awarded for outstanding contributions in aerospace education. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

### 6. Production Technology Award

The award was instituted by the Society in 1993 and awarded to worker(s)/technician(s) for outstanding skills. The prize carries a cash award of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

#### 7. Indigenisation of Aeronautical Equipment Award

The award, instituted by the Society for Indian Aerospace Technologies and Industries (SIATI) in 1994, is in recognition of outstanding achievements in the field of indigenization of aeronautical equipment including ground-handling equipment. This award carries a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/- and a certificate.

#### 8. Swarna Jayanti Award

The award was instituted by the Society on the eve of the Golden Jubilee in year 1999. It is for outstanding contribution by a young achiever in the field of aviation, aeronautics or aerospace. It carries a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/- and a certificate.

### 9. Bharat Ratna JRD Tata Award

This award was instituted in 2011 by The Aeronautical Society of India for Excellence for outstanding contribution in the field of Civil Aviation in India by Corporate/Enterprises. This Award carries a Silver Plaque.

### 10. Bharat Ratna Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award.

This award was instituted by The Aeronautical Society of India in 2015 for outstanding innovation and/or productionisation of a design concept by an individual/team in the field of aeronautics and astronautics. This Award carries a cash prize of Rs. 30,000/-.

### **Suo-Moto Awards**

# 1. Outstanding Leader of the Year in Aerospace & Defence.

This award was instituted in 2018 by The Aeronautical Society of India for Exemplary leadership qualities provided throughout year by a professional in the field of aeronautic and astronautics

## 2. Outstanding Woman Scientist/ Engineer/technologist of the Year

This award was instituted by The Aeronautical Society of India in 2018 Outstanding work by a Woman in the field of Aeronautics and Aerospace.

### 3. Life time Achievement Award

This award was instituted by The Aeronautical Society of India in 2018 for Outstanding Scientist/Engineer/ Technologist for the exemplary work done through out his/her service.